World coin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It's a German coin. A Pfenning is roughly a German cent. It's a rather common coin of that era. In excellent condition, it could be worth about $1.50. If it's uncirculated, meaning since it's mintage it has never been touched, it's value would be about 5.00. If there are scratches and tarnish on it, it's without any extra value except for the fun of having a foreign coin.


I noticed you have a lot of questions about coins. I suggest you get a collector's book on coins.

Sort:  

Thought this was a post about the cryptocurrency Worldcoin haha

its a shit coin

That is a South African coin. Not a German pfennig. It says so on the face of the coin.

pic is wrong

Howdy @hms10, great share! I'm a new Steemian who only just signed up. It would be awesome if you would take a minute to look at my latest post and follow me if my stuff resonates with you. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49