You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies Great Gifts?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I like the idea! I think of it as a 'two for one' gift. The first is the obvious monetary gift, but the other is far more rewarding which may at first get overlooked.

It's the free introduction to something new, with the gift of crypto such as Steem, they can learn how crypto works and get used to using a wallet as well as learning about a really cool new social media platform that is decentralized.

There are still so many people that haven't even heard of anything crypto and still operate their personal socialization under a mysterious 3rd party authority. With a gift such as this, it can lead to an awesome 'risk free' adventure, because someone was thoughtful enough to take the time to give a gift with more depth than a gift card.

Sort:  

Great idea gifting STEEM or SBD, I got in on Steemit when they were still giving a tiny bit to new signups, having a bit to start is very encouraging, receiving it as a gift from someone you know would be so much better. It would encourage them to get into Steemit instead of so much FaceBook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat etc who give back nothing to users but ads. It is a gift that gives on many levels as you mention.

Thanks for the response. Couldn't put it better myself, I'm definitely considering gifting STEEM Power to close friends for their birthday. Well at least the ones I think would enjoy (or is currently enjoying) the spirit of this platform.

My pleasure! It's a great community here and I'm enjoying being a part of it. I notice you do a fair share of Resteem, could you enlighten me on how that works. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67