6 Lesser Known Crypto Coins and Tokens That Could Be Big Gainers in 2018.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

crypto-coins-tokens-big-gainers-2018-randy-hilarski-hdg-lend-zen-dbet-nebl-mue.jpg

My Top 6 Undervalued Pics for 2018.

I have always been one that likes to accumulate my Crypto when the masses have their attention elsewhere. Over the last few months King Bitcoin has received all of the headlines but there are some great projects that have gone largely under the radar. These projects are all available on exchanges.

All of these projects are set it and forget it investments for me. Meaning I will just #HODL!

1. DBET Decent.Bet

The Decent.Bet team is one that understands the power of community. I have never seen a team work so cohesively to launch an ICO. They then scored a huge win by bringing on the legendary Adrian Scott to bring the project to life. Just look at his bio on Twitter - Crypto Math & Startup Tech Builder; Soma Capital; Fresherblock; Social networking pioneer - Ryze; Napster; Math Ph.D.; Coderbuddy.

Decent.Bet is on track to hit some major milestones in the next month. My guess is that once the public hears about the updates the DBET price will climb steadily.

DBET's are available on Cryptopia and Etherdelta.

decent-bet-image001.jpg

2. ZEN ZenCash

I first began my promotion of ZenCash back when the coin was hardforked from ZClassic. I am a huge fan of privacy and the ZenCash team is working hard to deliver a product that delivers exactly that. ZEN has recently had a nice run but I believe the price of ZEN could hit 3 figures by the end of 2018.

I had the pleasure of hanging out with the ZenCash team while I attended LaBitConf in Bogota last week. The excitement around the project is electric! It does not hurt that the team brought on Crypto Influencer extraordinaire Tatiana Moroz.

ZEN is available on Bittrex, Coss, Cryptopia and Trade Satoshi.

zencash-image0016.jpg

3. NEBL Neblio

This is my not so sexy pick. Open-Source Blockchain Solutions for Business. Neblio is a project that I like because it is building solutions that do exactly what blockchain does best. Neblio wants to be a one stop shop for everything blockchain related. Their smart contract platform is quite large in scope.

They are developing 8 API libraries in 8 languages (C++, Python, Go, JS, Ruby, .NET, Java, Node.js) that abstract common features and functions, communicating with a node over RESTful APIs. Additional libraries for additional languages can be added in the future.

Unlike Ethereum the coders working on Neblio will not have to learn a new programming language to work on the smart contract platfrom.

NEBL is available on Cryptopia, KuCoin and HitBtc.

4. HDG Hedge

Hedge Token is building a platform for crypto indices. Hedge project is a Fintech startup working on bridging the gap between crypto and the traditional financial world. Even though the team has suffered from some setbacks they are hitting all of their roadmap goals.

Hedge Token will deliver-

-Comprehensive crypto indexation in cooperation with Buchman Holding AG, Liechtenstein,
-Development and launch of passive indexed crypto investment vehicles (CTIs),
-Development of a state-of-the-art crypto trading platform with key priorities of speed, reliability and safety.

HDG is available on HitBTC, Yobit and EtherDelta.

hedge-token-trade-market-one-click-crypto-currency-top-30.png

5. MUE Monetary Unit

Did you miss out on Dash? Here is chance to participate in a project that utilizes the power of masternodes. Launched in July 2014 Monetary Unit is a decentralised, self-sustainable and self-governed cryptocurrency.

I like the project because of Masternodes. You will need 500,000 coins to have a full masternode but they also have a way to buy into a full masternode with only 10,000 coins. You can go to MyMue and set up a partial share.

A Masternode Share does earn 10% less than you would earn if you were running your own full 500,000 coin Masternode, but with a Share you don’t need to consider the cost of electricity, and you don’t need a computer to participate. You simply buy your Shares and for each you earn 2% (1/50th) of the rewards earned by the Masternode (minus 10% paid to the operator, so more specifically you earn 1.80%).

MUE is available on Bittrex, Coinexchange, Cryptobridge and Bittylicious.

mue-monetary-unit-cryptocurrency-money-masternodes.jpg

6. LEND EthLend

I FOMO'ed big time in the crypto lending space. The idea that I could deposit my crypto as collateral on a platform and receive fiat was pure genius. My friend Shawn Owen and Salt were the first to market but I missed out on the big profits. So I looked for another crypto lending opportunity and that is when I found EthLend.

I met Jordan Lazaro Gustave recently at SteemFest. He manages the EthLend team. I was so impressed with the project that I had to back up my crypto truck and buy into the ICO.

I believe lending platforms, on the blockchain, will be one of the hottest spaces within crypto in 2018.

LEND is available on HitBtc, KuCoin, and EtherDelta.

These are My Top 6 Lesser Known Coins and Tokens for 2018. That are Already Trading on the Market.

This is not financial advice. These are a few of my personal trades. Remember to DYOR (Do your own research).
What is your favorite lesser known coin or token that you think could wow the crypto market in 2018?

Randy-Banner-big-Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Very interesting picks. All of them are not on my portfolio yet. :)

Excellent post and now just in time for certain investments. About eti coins, I have not yet heard and they deserve our review and analysis. Thank you @hilarski and keep us informed!

Indeed, thanks @hilarski for this valuable info. Everyone is seeking the next moon opportunity, you've listed quite a few ones i hadn't heard of.

What's your position on smartcash?

Appropriate comment for great post. i agree and like your comment .

Thank you for the review. Always nice to be introduce to some alternatives and possible future gainers.

I do hope for Verge and here in Japana ADA coin might become big b
May 2018 be with us!!

Ya i beleave in zen cash . This give us more profit then other i think..love your post .thanks

degibytes are also having a good move and ripple might go up soon also

Good choices. Neblio, hedge and ethlend are my favs. Please refer to my post on y i think Neblio will be a big gainer in 2018. https://steemit.com/blockchain/@pysch-crypto/why-i-believe-neblio-is-an-undervalued-token

Your prediction details will be true. We will see. What's the coin or token will be first place of biggest gainer. Thank you and stay blessed @hilarski.

Thanks for the tips Randy. It’s getting harder to find the gems bidding amongst the crypto mud.

A great post. It was a worth read.
I believe in HDG (hedge).this can be turn out in a great profitable investment in 2018.
Thanks for the analysis and prediction.thanks for remind me about that crypto.
I would love to hear more from you.
Re-steemed

Your steemit article introduced two coins that I hold, i.e. LEND and HDG. Nice analysis!

LEND is available on HitBtc, KuCoin, and EtherDelta.

Very useful update & nice post with lots of information.

~Followed & Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95