The Worst Day of My Crypto Life

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Today i made a huge mistake and im trying to get some help

Here's my thread on reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/r/BitShares/comments/6p2vmn/account_backup/?utm_content=title&utm_medium=hot&utm_source=reddit&utm_name=BitShares

I have probably made a mistake in one letter im so mad at me , if anyone has even a little idea how i can get get out of this mess , it would be so awesome , im ready to give more than 1000bts and a lot of love , i cant think clearly , anyway , resteem this post would help me , thanks people...

Sort:  

Did you create a wallet with brainkey model or file model?
Have you tried with CAPS LOCK enabled?
Also I have a stupid question: why did you send money on a wallet you did not properly back up?

I used the wallet model but only backup the wallet.file ,i know i send it too early , while i was on a trade i send it right after cause i was on my way to save brainkey , and then no battery, i know i was stupid , i have tried with caps lock , no space , well what a bad feeling urgh

So I understand that your bin file is not working anymore when you requested a backup brainkey?
Ask for help in Bitshares Telegram group. They will tell you at least if it is still possible or not to recover your account.
https://t.me/BitSharesDEX

Damn bro i finally got it back ! OMG ! Was a wrong letter !!!! Im so freaking lucky !!
Thanks for your help and your kindness to my issue , i will not make this mistake twice , cheers !

Happy end story !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49