You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The path to freedom. Part 2, My first mining rig (a beginners guide).

Awesome! Thank you for this. I have not yet gotten into mining but it is something I'm very interested in, and am certainly hoping to build a rig once I can afford it, which should be a few months here. (I work seasonally and currently don't have another reliable source of income other than unemployment)

I read your article and found it very helpful. Like I said, however, I won't be able to start building my own for a little bit now. I am going to continue actively following your advice, however :)

I look forward to seeing what your rig produces. Will you be posting any information on it's return?

Sort:  

I will indeed be posting achieved hash rates on standard card, over clocked and bios modified cards. I will also run through different mining software. I'll go through a list of pros and cons on each as well as a difficulty rating on setting up. I'm also trying to show cheaper methods of getting involved like the eBay link in the post to the dell unit.

All while trying to.maintain an ease of reading. Hopefully it won't get lost on people.

Thanks for reading man I appreciate it.

Awesome! Yeah I'm definitely looking forward to it. I thought this was very readable, and with my very little knowledge on the subject I understood everything easily. Thanks!

Brilliant thanks man, Just did a bit of tweaking there, trying to get a modified bios running on my second card to get it up the same hash rate as my first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38