Steem Dollar (SBD) Why is it going down so much? Will it rise again?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Well, with this I want to inform and at the same time to ask for information, I have a little more than 26 days on Steemit it has really been a completely new trip for me, while I was also looking for posts about cryptocurrency and how they work (When I do something I like I want to know everything about it.).

For about 3 or 4 days I have noticed how the Steem Dollar SBD has come down suddenly and every day goes down a little more.


Monedas-de-Bitcoin-y-Litecoin.png


Since I joining steemit I have always used the Blocktrades page to change my SBD to BTC so I can use them in other pages, but I started to notice this downfall when I found the value in BlockDrades of the SBD that I had in savings.

So far I had about 140 SBD in saving and as some will know the savings that you have take 3 days to collect, when I gave withdraw in those 3 days I checked the value of the 140 SBD and... well this was the horrible decadence.

Fall of the empire.


Tuesday 06-27-2017

Martes27.png

Ok this was the start all "normal" the price of the 140 SBD was at 0.0924886 BTC.


Wednesday 06-28-2017

Miercoles28.jpg

The same 140 SBD fell to a total of 0.08693535 BTC. Nothing to alarm but a bit worrisome.


Thursday 06-29-2017

Jueves 29.png

It almost gives me something when I saw the price of the same 140 SBD at 0.07499701 BTC.


Today Friday 06-30-2017

Martes27.png

For today the same 140 SBD dropped to a total of 0.06564124 .___.


Prices in other exchange offices

Blocktrades is the exchange house that I have used so far, I decided to investigate other exchange houses to see the price of the SBD in each one, I hear of Poloniex and Bittrex, the price of SBD in Bittrex is almost the same value as in Blocktrades but in Poloniex the story is different.

Poloniex has the price of SBD a little more expensive, the only drawback I have with it is that many steemians have reported problems with poloniex, even for a while there was a halt in the buying and selling of this currency on the page, but Looks like is something to be fixed by July 1th.


02.png

SBD deposits and withdrawals are currently estimated to resume by 05:00 UTC on July 1st.


Value of the same 140 SBD in Poloniex

01.png


What advice do you give me?

I want this post to serve as a source of information for steemians who are not aware of all this and also leave their recommendations in the comments, would greatly help both the community and me sharing this.


For this moment I'm basically like this

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Considering the HF19 created a serious drop in posts, 4th of july weekend and people spotting big flaws in the voting system its no wonder its dropping

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm, I'm worried too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69