Strong marketcap drop in cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


Hello friends the week continues bathed in blood, the general fall of the altcoin persists, and many people have fallen into despair, I read in different groups where some members say they bought BTC in $ 10,000 or up to $ 15,000 and they expected this December at least raise the price to that range to be able to sell, but with this strong fall and no one believes that this year the BTC reaches those prices, a few days ago I wrote a post where I commented that this year's graph was very similar to that of the 2014, but sadly fair for this date in 2014 the BTC started to rise and by the end of 2014 it had risen 40% more or less, on the other hand this 2018 began to fall again distancing itself from the graph of 2014.


I think many people have learned that we must take profit from investments, in my particular case I saw diluted what for me came to make a great capital, in January of this year my wallet of ETH marked almost $ 4000 and I did not sell, for silly , by ambition, by ignorance or perhaps a mixture of everything, apart I made the mistake of when the coins began to fall a lot I clung to what I got to have and I thought that from one moment to another the price would recover and sell, so it happened this year of highs and lows (many lower than high) until reaching this point, today my wallet sadly reflects $ 330, 11 times less than about 10 months ago,At this point there are only two options to sell and assume the huge loss or risk and expect a long recovery that may take a couple of years or may be the case that such a recovery never happens, after living this I totally agree with a phrase of the famous warren buffett"Never check the depth of a river with both feet."

The picture is quite complex because with current prices mining is no longer profitable even in countries where electricity is very economical as in Venezuela, since recovering the investment takes a long time and there is always the risk that the miner will be damaged, and if there are no miners working the most important blokchain would stop working.


On the other hand the value of steemit accounts have also fallen sharply in price my account a week ago was about $ 450 today is below $ 330, definitely all of us who hoped to have a lucrative Christmas with the cryptocurrencies we are going to Be waiting maybe until 2019 ...

Sort:  

Hi, @hendersonp!

You just got a 2.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82