Waves Platform: Custom Tokens & Decentralized Exchange

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 9_Fotor.jpg

Waves

Ranked #21 on coinmarketcap.com
Price: $1.97 per coin
Circulating Supply: 100 million coins
24 Hour Daily Volume: $1.6 million
Market Cap: $196 million

From what I’ve read during my research, Waves Platform certainly seems to value mainstream adoption and aims to help cryptocurrency achieve this by:

* Providing a user-friendly interface

* Acting as a gateway for fiat currencies like USD, EURO, and Chinese Yuan.

* Waves a decentralized exchange called Dex that you can use to trade Bitcoin, Ethereum and other alt coins for tokens on the waves platform.

Of course the benefit of a decentralized exchange is that there are no centralized servers that are a target for hackers

* Create your own custom tokens, thus essentially launching your own cryptocurrency.

Think of it as a voucher to be redeemed by an interested party in exchange for a good or service that you will provide them. I think Waves has a chance to shift how the general public sees cryptocurrency.

Here’s a few examples of the wide variety of individuals and businesses who have used Waves Platform to issue their own tokens:

Incent

A company based in Australia that is helping companies in the Incent Network to provide their customers with loyalty rewards through their token on Waves Platform. This token can then be redemmed at any retailer also on the Incent Network, or it can be traded for other crypto or fiat currencies.

Zrcoin

Is the first ever commodity-backed blockchain option for Synthetic Zirconium Dioxide Concentrate. Making this token far less susceptible to the volatility often found in cryptocurrencies.

MobileGo

This company uses their tokens to reward their users for their participation and loyalty.

Additional Reading/Sources:

Waves Website
Waves Projects
Forbes Article
BitcoinMagazine Article
Incent Website
ZRCoin Website
MobileGO Website

Sort:  

#BitShares rulez!

I am sorry you downvoted my last post. I need to explain myself. The scam is about people trying to use slack to steal other peoples wallets. But I did not had the time to add the screen grabs. Can you please tell me what I did wrong? I have worked hard on the post. Thank you!

Hey, why did you downvote my post?

because he is a jerk, flag and downvote him in return

Yes agree Waves have potential , wise thinking to invest for future

wannabe ethereum!!!

Thanks for the update!

This was one of the ICO's I participated in last year. I thought they had a great project. This post has been added to the Steemit Twitter queue.

Yes me to, but sold later on, starting back, at that time wallet didn't do much, now with leasing etc, looks promising.

@heiditravels - Thank you for this update on Wave tokens. It sounds interesting. I will definitely take a look. Currently the markets are down in dumps so perhaps I can pick up Wave coins cheap. Thanks. Upvoted and followed you.

I am more into wildlife and travel (having stepped back from the rut of being a successful executive), I continued my observations today of nuggets of wisdom from wildlife and wrote a blog 'Dueling Duo - How impalas manage conflict' with my wildlife photos and musings with a twist. I request you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks

Great Post, very informative definitely. Will be looking forward to your next posts. Cheers

I have some incent as well as mobilego. the concept of loyalty rewards fit really well withint crypto concept.The only problem is not sure who is the winner,many competing technologies just as in early days of internet

Love to have a woman's perspective on cryptos! Great for you. Will be showing your videos to my daughters to show them it is not only for the big boys.
Thanks for your work and continued success to you!
Is there any network of women that might be teaching other women to get into cryptos that you know of?

Waves is a good platform, loving the DEX part of it, that is very interesting. Not sure about investing though, looks like the boat was missed on this one, that said no reason why it can't go higher but there is a lot of uncertainty in the market at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83