You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Altcoin Investments: A Steemit Story

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

You should have some ETH. Highest potential to get mass adoption as many big companies will use it on the back end. I am lucky enough to have accumulated a good position since the DAO hack last year until the bottom back in December. I am bullish on Steem too but Ethereum is where most of my eggs lay.

Sort:  

Yeah, I bought some ETH when it had a scare recently about a big holder getting hacked and it dropped below $7. It went up to $10 and I felt like a hero... then it started to slowly come back down again. Since I had been burned on other coins and had recently watched STEEM just go down, I ended up getting out just above what I bought in for. Of course, it has gone way up since then. I'll get some ETH soon, I think, but I'm also hoping for the current bull market to cool off a bit and buy on a dip as I did before. It's possible that just won't happen though. We'll see.

Yeah, the Crypto market may dip back down a bit then go back up as it recently added 4-5 Billion in value over the last two weeks. Oh, that was REP founder that got some of his coins hacked. REP is a DAPP that runs on ETH. Buying when there's blood in the streets seems to almost always work best for me but there again I am a hodler not trying to time the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49