You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralised Isn't All That!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Have a read of some of my other articles mate; I'm a huge fan of the blockchain technology and decentralisation BUT only in certain industries. Social media, for example, has the potential to be MASSIVELY disrupted by their decentralised counterparts e.g. Steemit.

My point of the article though, is that many people seem to automatically assume decentralised is better just because it's decentralised. In many business areas, decentralisation may be a negative because it slows down the decision-making process so much; just look at how it took Bitcoin around a year to make a decision about scaling - regular businesses can't afford to react so slowly.

Don't get me wrong, I'm a huge fan of decentralisation in particular business sectors still :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54