What the Hell is Coinpro.com?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

So I got a link from a Steem post saying - 'want free altcoins?'

Usually my response is ignore/skip over/get the F out of my face. But this time..................well nothing, I just had some time on my hands so I went ahead and checked it out. If you too have five minutes than go ahead and try it. They only thing private they ask is an email for registration process. That seems pretty harmless to me (make a new email if you are not sure).

Firstly we need to consider if you want to register or not. Here is the breakdown for me:

  1. I spent almost 50-60 minutes looking into the veracity of qoinpro.com
  2. Registered using a referral link from where I first read about it (took 2.5 minutes)
  3. Sent referrals to a bunch of people I know (took 2 minutes)
  4. Got myself a bunch of free coins.

The reviews on the internet are quite positive. It seems a like a legit operation to me. They basically provide you with a wallet storage and they claim to be promoters of block chain technology. If you register with them you will get some free coins.

Now keep this in mind - they are not giving cryptocurrency for free. They are asking you to become a member to increase their membership. This way when they launch a new service they will automatically have a large potential customer base. Then you send out more referrals to other people to bring in more membership. This way they get free promotion and you get free coins. Now when they launch a new service they will already have a customer base on hands.

Here is what I would do - Although a lot of reviews are saying that they used qoinpro wallet address for transactions quite safely but I am not convinced.
So now I am sending out a lot of referrals. With more referrals I get more coins. When this amount is large enough then I will do an outbound transfer of Litecoin from their wallet to me and back again.

If or when this pans out I am going to inform you guys about the successful transaction.
Till then if you want to register then please use my referral link- https://qoinpro.com/f79983b6b700d47efa2b4c6978f54524

I am seeing too many good services using the blockchain getting hurt because of the Global FUD scammers and scammers in general. I don't know about the fact if it's a scam or not but I have a felling that it's not and I am going to verify it. Till then hold tight and wait for my word.
Also don't forget to register using my referral.

PS: I If it take too long to bring in referrals, I just might do it using my coins. I don't want to do it if I can avoid it but we will see.......

Sort:  

Please don't use, I got scammed 0.1 BTC and 4.7 LTC. Read my article

I am really glad that you shared this here. One of the reasons I wrote this post was to get some comments regarding other people's experience.
Their website claim some future expansions which seemed interesting but without a road map. For me this is an experiment because I have never before messed around with these websites. Frankly a part of it is greed but I really do want to see where this can lead in terms of time spent and earnings made.
As of now I am still not through with it because I have decided not to send my money but to weight and see how much can they dispense and if it is even withdrawable at all.
Rest assured, I have heard you loud and clear. Since I cannot edit my post now, therefore I am putting a link of your post here as a fair warning to others
https://steemit.com/qoinpro/@tootlessdentist/how-qoinpro-coin-faucet-stole-my-coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74