You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: July 2013 Digital Time Capsule: Bitcoin Tweets from @lukestokes

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

First time I noticed that it is a 11 part series.
"Bitcoin is back around $100 after recently dropping down to the 60's"
-man those would have been the days, I swear.

Sort:  

I remember a day when bitcoin crashed hard. I grabbed some emergency cash from our safe. It was raining, and I told my son to get in the car. We drove to the bank and I did a wire transfer right then to buy bitcoin through... I think it was bitstamp for around $50. I absolutely nailed the low and it felt really, really good. I told my wife and by that time the price had already come back up. We replaced the emergency cash. :)

I can't tell you how uplifting it is to hear this story from you, particularly with all this fud going around. I am tired of hearing about bitcoin millionaires. Just want to hear more about normal folks making and getting something out of the market for their normal lives. I don't know if I am making any sense........
it's good to hear from you man. Thanks.

I would like to do the same with Steem, now that his price is dropped.
In your opinion, what's the bests (and cheapest) procedure to convert €3000 to Steem?

P.s.: I completely agree with

time is our most valuable, non-renewable resource

and this is why I'm really grateful for the time you gift us!
Thank you very much, @lukestokes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69