You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] Bitcoin VS Bitcoin Cash: Which Side Am I On?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I am not so much of chooser but more pragmatic in matters of crypto currency. This might sound shallow.................

hear me out - building on the premise of what you state. That decentralization is the key aspect. Even primary factors like scaling come after it. There is going to come a time where govt's would force the semi-centralization of crypto's and this probably what you refer to as crack down. We need as many nodes as possible and we need the width of social spectrum, i.e. that people from all walks of life participating on the blockchain - particularly crypto's. Which would include things like mining to tender to trade of the coins.
At the end of the day I believe that if a currency can justify it's existence in the market then I will take recognize it. No matter the fork or the source (as long as it is open source with multiple nodes).
That all being said I still like to clarify that I hold Bitcoin in my portfolio but no Bitcoin cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65