Nuo: Crypto Bank of the future for emerging markets! - News that surprised me!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

So I went on facebook yesterday to pormote my workshop on Steemit and how to be a blockchain musician.

I checked my messenger and this link was sent by one of my friends. It was a link to a facebook post from one of his friends in Mumbai who has been working on the project:

Screen Shot 2018-01-10 at 10.31.07 PM.png

https://getnuo.com/

Here is what they are claiming:

Nuo is a blockchain powered financial control centre to store, spend and grow your cryptocurrencies

Multiple Asset Support

Our multi currency wallet supports all major cryptocurrencies starting with Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Litecoin (LTC), Ripple (XRP) & Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

Ok, wonderful! A Crypto Bank for emerging markets like India with Multi-coin support.

Nuo Payments Card

Spend crypto currency of your choice at over 30 Million online and offline merchants worldwide with our Nuo Card at real-time exchange rates

30 million merchants? Seriously? Check out their screenshot, it shows payments made to Amazon and McDonald's through the app using Ripple and Etheruem!

26685353_10211870940702213_8494395988270859594_o.jpg

Lightning Fast Transfers

Secure and instant payments across multiple crypto currencies by using bi-directional payment channels allowing participants to pay each other off-chain

Tokenised Incentives

Our blockchain based ERC-20 smart contract equitably rewards all users with Nuocoin tokens for using the platform enabling them to be a part of our growth

Now this is all very exciting, especially considering that the news came to me from an Indian guy working on the project. I have contacted him and will be chatting up in details with him about Nuo.

If you have been following @firepower, you know the news about how the Indian government is bent on controlling every aspect of crypto investments in India and harassing investors with tax notices.
So this news came as a surprise to me and I would love to know if there is any government involvement or how this is going to be made possible in India.

I have a call with one of the concerned person tomorrow to find out more!

Till then:

♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv



Sort:  

Yeah, I heard it. There are some other projects are also continue about crypto banks. So the future is going to be digital currency.

woww great news, thanks for sharing

Looks promising though....! @hardikv

Ya, super it will be. Zebpay has been saying for quite sometime that they are gonna add support for more coins but I don't know when that is happening. And now we have like a bank with multi-coin support which can be used to pay to other merchants! If this actually works it will be ground breaking for Indian market!

Sounds good to me but is it legit ?

Will soon get to know.

Okay looking forward to it.

What method will they use for incorporating banking KYC ? Looking forward to seeing more input/output nodes to the fiat world and chip away at the walls.

I am wondering the same. Right now there isn't much info on the website. I have a call with one of the founders tomorrow. Hope to find out more and will update soon. This seems very ambitious project but yes, a very promising direction!

I need more info ....

Will update as soon as I know more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65