One month of Electroneum mining

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Electroneum mining, my earnings for last month

Today the 14th of December, I am currently mining Electroneum for one month straight. In this article you can find my experience with mining Electroneum and how the price etc. fluctuates. This is my second article about Electroneum. You can find my first article about Electroneum here https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@happyface/mining-a-cryptocurrency-on-your-phone , this was 2 months ago even before the first launch of Electroneum. I also bought some coins at the pre-sale.

It all started when I first read about Electroneum, I did some research and decided to buy some coins at the pre-sale. I bought 640 Electroneum for less than 0.01 dollar each. Nowadays even when the price came down as a result of the wallet being accessible, I still make a good amount of profit.

At the first launch, November the 1st, I started mining with a GTX 750ti and my CPU, an intel 5820k. After 3 days I experienced some difficulties on the network, my miners couldn’t connect to the network and the Electroneum wallets were being attacked. Electroneum then decided to take the wallets offline. The 14th November I tried mining again, and succeeded this time to get my miners up and running to mine on the Electroneum blockchain.

After mining a couple of weeks I decided to buy another GPU that was specifically good at mining cryptonight. It is well known that AMD cards perform better at mining cryptonight and ethash than NVIDIA GPU’s do. At 27th November I bought a Gigabyte RX 570 Aorus. You can find the specifications and mining performance below.


Gigabyte RX570 Aorus

VRAM4GB
Core Clock1280MHz +10*
Memory Clock1750MHz
Hashrate600H/s
Power consumption100W
*overclock

I currently mined 1457 Electroneum. At today’s price, this is 107.45 dollars, this is not all revenue. Because I mined with my CPU for 1 week and the rest of the time with 2 GPU’s, my power cost is 26.25 dollar. This gives me a total profit of 81.2 dollars.

Currently with the 2nd launch of Electroneum there were a lot of people selling their coins from the pre-sale. It is because of this, the price is lowered from 0.12 dollar to 0.073 dollar. I believe that the coin will rise above 0.20 dollars so I’m holding on to my coins.

I am even thinking about buying some extra cards to mine Electroneum. I love my Gigabyte RX 570 Aorus, it is quite, has a backplate and some LEDs. I encountered that the backplate is also doing a good job in dissipating the heat. So if I buy some extra cards I’ll buy 2 or 3 RX 570’s.

Today and for the next days, the price of Electroneum will not be very stable because there are a lot of coins released at the same time and a lot of people that want to sell their coins. My advice is to buy the coin instead of selling it. Mining the coin is even a smarter possibility but not everyone has spare computer parts that are efficient enough to mine more coins than the electricity costs. If you are interested in Electroneum and doesn’t have an account yet, you can create one at the Electroneum site http://electroneum.com/


See you at the next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53