What are some crypto tokens that you can currently stake to earn ‘dividends’ on (besides NEO for GAS)??

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

There are many Proof of Stake coins on the market and they can be profitable.

Although steem can also be a powerful "staking" coin. But here we call it delegating steem power.

This means you can "lend" you Steem Power to another steemit user. There are many schemes; like voting bots and even many dApps reward steemians for delegating their hard earned steem power.

These voting bots and dApps have revenue streams which allows them to pay you, sometime daily for your SP delegation.

This is great, because you do not have to have massive amounts of steem power, technically speaking you can delegate very small amounts. The more you delegate the higher the rewards.

There are many dApps that reward you with very good benefits. But all of these are specific to the project and may differ in profitability. You would have to do some research yourself.

I personally delegate to @partiko a mobile app for the steem blockchain. For my delegation I receive a small up vote on my posts and I earn more partiko points, which is a redeemable currency for the app.

Although there are many staking coin you will sometimes have to invest a substantial amount for them to be a valid staking amount.


Sort:  

I stake Mithril, as well as one of my favourite crypto's Tron, on tronscan.org voting for super representatives gives me a return of around 35 TRX per day. With their Bittorrent token coming in the next week or two BTT and BTT airdrop this promises to be rather interesting indeed ;) Cheer$;)

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Bro I thought I would give you a heads up I am not sure you know about Steemd? https://steemd.com/@hansdewet Ideally you want to keep your voting power a little higher, here you can see exactly what it is, where you are at, a couple of cool stats. Cheer$;)

Yea I use to check if dlive and musing where voting. I recently delegated all my SP to smartsteem. Might be that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97