You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Korea's Biggest Bitcoin Ethereum Exchange Bithumb Suffers 'Hack'... Sort Of (The Cryptoverse #297)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am from S.Korea and some foreign press and users on steemit or reddit overstate too much about it. There was no password leakage. Only email and phone number of some users were hacked. And hackers were using them as a scam to get password via phone call( acting like exchange's security staff ).. Never tell your password or OTP number to anybody.

Sort:  

Hello @hanho I'm very interested in your perspective and I will start following you. I think Korea/Japan control a big share of the total market and I will like to stay inform in crypto news breaking on that area. Any suggestions for a site in English?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36