You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June 2013 Digital Time Capsule: Bitcoin Tweets from @lukestokes

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

HI lukestokes,

I wish I had followed you back 2013 because I would have most likely have owned BTC as such a low price and I would be very well off from the purchases....
It would be interesting to see you tweet in year 2022 and I would have been involved in your history 2018....I wonder where you and I will be in year 2022 with BTC purchases now?

Sort:  

I like that thinking! 2022 indeed... who knows. Maybe the world will be entirely different due to smart contracts and on-chain governance.

Learning about BTC is one thing. Committing to actually buying it (especially back in the days of MtGox and all the drama) was quite another. Of course I wish I bought more, but it was also just a crazy time with prices all over the place and no one really knowing what it would end up at.

And that is different from 2018?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50