Inspiring Knowledge through Economic Incentivization ::: Jake Kemper, Hugh Raba

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


In depth conversation on how we are going to economically incentivize knowledge, learning, and truth.

In other words, how you’re going to get paid to learn and be honest.

The goal of this idea is to economically incentivize truth and knowledge in a provable fair way. It is a long video, but covers everything in great depth. I'll also share the draft of the Google Doc that contains much more concise notes but less detail.

Doc: https://docs.google.com/document/d/16PxRipp0q4qA6v7iO1xug26qV6l8ucjbKAfqp5dVcBQ

Please watch this video and check out the Doc and come up with some questions for me where things don’t make sense.

If you have any questions you’d like to add, please find this section in the Doc and comment on it:

At that point, let me know if you’d be interested in talking more or joining one of our meetings in the future to participate in the creation of this idea. Currently, everything is voluntary but the idea is to get enough momentum going to do a crowd fund. I’d like to avoid doing an ICO because I don’t believe those can be done reliably yet. Cryptoeconomic funding will likely be used in some degree though, and I haven’t fully ruled out an ICO, I just want to make sure that it would be fair and completely transparent.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like your thinking approach to the future technology that will help free us from central planners. I am 54 I do not have time to start over but if I did I would probably store gold physical and save it so when I was 50 I could quit working.

Many young people do not have future plans and many of them say " I will just work until I am dead" Easier said than done. Wait until they hit 50 what a terrible time to start waking up.

Thank you very much for that compliment. I believe central planners and central mechanisms of control inevitably lead to failed systems. We have to get much more creative and develop multiple fair levels of control and seek to maximize the sovereignty of the individual.

Young people need to be more educated, but I can't really blame them for the failures of our current education and economic systems that were in play before they had any say. I'm working on incentivizing knowledge and truth first, and then will move probably directly towards education.

Please help me share this video. I know it's long but the message contained within is very valuable and needs to be shared. We need to get away from the stuck thinking that has been imposed upon us that everything is a zero sum game where you win and I lose. With cryptoeconomics and our newfound ability to create digital commodities, we don't need to waste our time with those games.

Also, please visit the Google Doc linked in the description and add any questions you may have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56