How I came upon Steemit

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

images.jpeg
Well, perhaps this should have been my intro, but we learn as we go in this ever fast moving digital world. Last summer I had an old 403b retirement account that I had left sitting in Fidelity since 2012. I didn't bother touching it mainly because I wasn't sure what to do with it. I knew nothing other than just let it sit and allow it to grow in my mutual funds
silver gold.jpg
Since, I was no longer working I decided to take about 1/2 of my retirement and put it into Gold and Silver. Unfortunately, when I converted, Gold and Silver were trading at a much higher price. At any rate, I will sit and wait till Gold and Silver rebound and more. I am patient.
Cryptocurrency.gif
With my rest of my retirement account I switched it over to a Brokerage account. So, now I dabble a bit in trading to see if I can increase my monies. I am not a day trader, I prefer long term investments. I came upon the Palm Beach Group and decided to subscribe. It is here that I first heard about Bitcoin. "Bitcoin, what in the world is that?" I said out loud. So, with a little time I was trying to comprehend and learn about Cryptocurrencies. I have since bought a little Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero. and now Steem Power. I bought my first XMR when it was $9 -$11 a coin, today it's trading at around $50. Not too bad I say.
steem 2.jpg
Steem though, in my opinion is something different all together. It's fantastic! All this time I've been wasting on Facebook and Twitter and I get nothing for it. Now, I get to post and possibly make some $$$. Steemit is a win/win, sign up for an account get Steem Power, post now and then, and earn more Steem Power and Steem dollars.
How could any of us possibly go wrong here in this community that we call Steemit? Steem on I say!

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, uproot and follow @gygull.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34