You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forking - It's a Good Thing

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Looks like a really interesting project. I’ll have to dust off my first generation ASIC that’s gathering dust in the garage somewhere and fire it back up. Sounded a bit like a jet engine from what I remember though!

Sort:  

oh that's awesome!

I wish I had one that already had dust on it today!

FIRE IT UP!

Let me know how she goes!

I wonder about mining this one and also digibyte. I haven't investigated the digibyte mining enough,..though I haven't researched the digibyte mining enough...but I keep coming back to digibyte...thinking there is something about the ol pow method that I think will remain for awhile..

The issue I have is that it was a butterfly labs device and it ran its own bespoke software. I’m sure you could hack it and use a normal miner but that’s prob beyond my capabilities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35