You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

So I totally disagree with this comment.

I've said this before in other comments. Currently there is 0 reason for anyone to join this platform. Any newbie user that comes onto steemit will be discouraged because they will get 0 interaction.
Unless they have a whale willing to upvote them why join?
Well the bots give people a reason to join. At least they can get some visibility on their posts.

Your comment is self centered and doesn't take into consideration the experience of a new user on steemit. I would hope that you take a step back and think about why someone would use a bot in the first place.

Sort:  

I agree completely. As a new user who was looking forward to providing high quality content it is very discouraging to see the overall low quality of the content and massive power of a few to reward posts that are, frankly, not all that good. Perhaps it is a good sign that most of the high quality posts and comments are around these very issues.

hi @toddrjohnson

I see you just started your adventure on steemit. I will be happy to support you.

thank you for commenting. already followed back ;)

unfortunatelly I agree with all your points. it's very easy to get discouraged at the very beginning.

thank you for your comment. I appreciate it a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49