Ethereum Classic

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago

Trading of Ethereum Classic (ETC) just opened on Poloniex.com. What does the Steemit Community think about this?
Personally i did buy some but im not advising anyone to do so. If u had ETH balance on Polo before the Hardfork u now have ETC from what i understand.
Good luck and happy trading everyone

Sort:  

I think I just moved 20 BTC out of Polo and closed my account. Thanks for the heads up. I can't stand a thief or those who would support them.

Wow that is hardcore. I guess I understand your reasoning but from what I understand this hardfork(essentially a bailout) was plenty controversial. People taking big risks without consequences is one of the things many people don't like about the traditional banking system. And what will happen if something like this happens again? Another hardfork/bailout? And if not why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65