This is how I lost a $20.000 opportunity from Bitconnect,, from $15 to $20.000

I can't believe when I am looking back at my first ever buys of Cryptocurrencies
image
I was looking to learn about making wallets for Cryptocurrencies
And I was only buying a few dollars of coins just to see how It would work

I have only started to learn about Cryptocurrencies in January at the beginning of the year

Having that many coins to choose from
I think I bought over 20 different types of coins amd made wallets for most of them. Opened exchanges everywhere and I was buying the same just a few dollars of each coin.
Now looking back at my history on my very best buys
But for the ones that I lost on getting my hands on the real profit

I had Bitconnect at only $0.15 - $0.30 and had about 100 of them
But sold them when they got to $1
image
Now Bitconnect is a Wapping $197

That would have been a win of $19.700

I am depressed now 😂😂😂

Especially when I look at what it could have been worth today and what I could have done with those cash today

Anyway today I learned my lesson

So instead of playing with Cryptocurrency

I only buy and hold and I don't really care. About the price for a long time to come

I have tried my bast to buy low sell high

I always get 10%-30% profit but if I look back I lost 1000 times more than I could have done

So lessons learned

Playing with crypto buy low sell high does not make you rich but Angry!! 😤

What was your best buy so far?

Thank for reading

Sort:  

You didn’t lose it you never had it. I can tell countless similar stories. I mined literally hundreds of btc in 2011 when the price was around $3 a coin and it was unheard of outside of true geek circles. I sold most when it spiked to $13.
Again with ethereum I bought into the presale quite heavily but sold at approx $15 (and made quite a profit).
I have many similar experiences over the last few years but that’s the way it goes. You are never going to buy and sell at exactly the right moment. Just keep on improving your understanding of how the tech works. Coins will come and go but blockchain is the future.

That is true mate
I am sure that all traders looking back they can say the same thing
But I just wanted to point out that I was better to hold then sell

Thank you very much for dropping by

thanks for sharing your insights about cryptocurrencies. Have no experience yet with trading/buying/selling or whatever transactions, but I am learning bit by bit thanks to informational posts found on the site :)

You are welcome
Cryptocurrencies can bring you good returns if you hold long term
Thank you very much for dropping by
Have a great time Steeming

Back when btc was around 2000 USD I refused a payment for a custom built pc, since I preferred receiving cash, mistakes were made that day

I had bitcoin when it was $800 and sold it
If I look in my whole history from January and February and if I was to hold all those coins I'd be rich now
Anyway I am glad I know how to play now
Thanks for dropping by

i advised some learned people to posses btc and they refused, it was less than $1000. Now they've regretted for not owning the giant coin.

Most of us are now all looking back at Cryptocurrencies with regrets
Thank for dropping by

Thanks for giving the chance to enjoy this beautiful news!!

Thank you very for having a look
Have a great time Steeming

This post has received a 3.41 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @greatvideos. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49