You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cold Store Your Bitcoin/Ethereum/Altcoins -- NOT in a Hardware/Paper Wallet!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Thank you! Yes, it is some effort, but actually, an "air-gapped computer" can be the same one you're using right now. Air-gapped just means disconnected from the internet. Using a verified version of Tails and then disconnecting the computer from the internet when actually doing the sensitive generation steps should do the job! Of course, ideally you'd do it on a truly separate air-gapped computer, but that's really not necessary, especially for something like 0.25 bitcoin.

Hope you find it useful, now or in the future haha :)

Sort:  

Wow, I wasn't aware of that too. It's a bit long but this looks really interesting. I hold a small amount of Ethereum and I'll see if I can follow these steps. Thank you @grayolson

Cool! Let me take a look. :)

Great :) You're welcome!

Oh I see, as you can tell I'm one of those non techie guys. Thanks for that, I'll really look into this now since it's possible. Appreciate the response. I'm an avid follower now. Please continue to post more topics like this.

Awesome! Glad to have helped :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80