Cryptocurrencies, did you check the sofa?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Lesson Number One,

On my quest to understand more about cryptocurrencies and blockchain, yesterday I went to visit a friend for coffee. He is nearly 15- years younger than me, likes his gadgets and anything tech. I thought he might be able to help me. As I sat there sipping my coffee and enjoying a chocolate biscuit. The conversation turned to Steemit, enthusiastically I explained this new social platform to my friend. How you get paid for posts in Steem Dollars and Steem Power and those could be exchanged to Bitcoin and then you could cash out to dollars or euros. A puzzled look came over his face I could see he didn't understand what I was talking about. There's me thinking the younger generation knew it all.

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).png

He was familiar with Bitcoin, as last year he had purchased a product online with Bitcoin and thought he still had a few euros in an account. With my voice raised and a hint of excitement, what account, where, how much!

He had opened an account with coinbase.com, but had not used it since, couldn't remember the email address or password. Admitting he didn't understand how these online cryptocurrency wallet worked.

Now my raised voice became a scream, I said you have to find that information and find it now! As I knew once I had left he probably wouldn't do anything about it. After searching in different devices he finally found the email address he had used to open the account, but had to reset the password. Finally after waiting for cell service on the phone to reach four bars ( we live in the middle of nowhere) so we could get the code to reactivate this account.

Once into his dashboard his €10 euro balance had now grown to €612 !!! Yes, you read that right, he was in disbelief.

I left one very happy friend, an invitation for lunch at a restaurant of my choice and a better understanding of cryptocurrency.

Don't let it fall down the back of the sofa!

9367e1a24933652fe9f6e6ec4a528dd1.png

All this studying is making me tired until next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50