You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The number of Hedge Funds entering the Crypto Space is exploding

I totally agree with you. Though I am quite idealistic about cryptos and what they should be used for, I think there needs to be a real-life application for them as well. I really like Ripple (XRP) because it has a clearly defined vision. It wants to replace the SWIFT system used by banks with a cheaper and faster alternative. They also want to add alternative I think this is a product with a great future because it is actually supported by government institutions and large banks such as Rabobank, Santandar Bank and even the Federal Reserve stated it may be a useful tool for the banking industry.

However, I also want to see government power diminished and therefore also support and buy EOS which wants to decentralize everything. More power to the people. However, I do not see banks going away in the future, however, I hope that will adopt more market friendly alternatives once cryptos gain a foothold. If centralized governments lose the ability to interfere with banking then banks do not need to follow their rules and regulation and are free to design user-friendly products. However, I can also see that there is more centralization in XRP than in Bitcoin at the moment. It will be interesting to see how things pan out, however, I believe that XRP will become more decentralized in the future. Nevertheless, I can see some limitations on their wallets (requiring a tax ID etc.). Really not a big fan of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20