You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin rises because land is becoming worthless

"So the powers-that-be which control the nation-states from behind the curtain (the curtain which even Armstrong is not able to see behind and which his contacts in government are compartmentalized opaquely and that includes Margaret Thatcher) created Bitcoin and will make sure Bitcoin will destroy the power of the nation-states. Because Bitcoin is the coming new reserve currency of the coming monetary reset. Or at least Bitcoin will be one of the assets in the basket which will form the new international reserve asset."

Last year I wrote a series of blogs on this subject saying esssentially the same things and why it will and needs to happen:

https://tomluongo.me/2018/01/17/perverse-incentives-and-the-rise-of-crypto/
https://tomluongo.me/2017/11/28/bitcoin-nuclear-war-and-the-real-world-use-argument/
https://tomluongo.me/2017/11/16/the-foundation-of-the-next-cryptocurrency-bull-market/
https://tomluongo.me/2017/11/11/with-bitcoins-adolescence-comes-real-competition/

IN my newsletter (behind the paywall) I described Bitcoin as "The Mutation that Saved Money" back in October. I'll put all of this together in a new post here on Steemit referencing some of this thread later today.

Sort:  
Loading...

I speed read those four linked blogs (meaning I didn’t digest them with as much rigor as I would if I need to). You’re a more skilled writer than I. I’m an integrative technologist and most professionally focused as a software engineer with some dabbling interest in economics, physics, etc.. I’m delighted when I find those who can understand my communications and who are able to better form superior elocution to propagate the concepts.

Interesting conceptualization you have about how Exter’s Pyramid is not upside down right now for crypto. That’s correct by definition that the marketcap for power money has to be smaller than the valuation of the derivatives of power money. Good point! And your related blog where you argue for Bitcoin Cash. Very interesting for me given the altcoin project I am working on.

You wrote in one of those blog:

Bitcoin has tremendous liquidity when you realize that 10 minutes to fully clear a transaction is stupendously fast compared to the three days behind the scenes that the average credit card transaction takes.

Compare it to a wire which gets held up for 3 weeks (or even just a day) because there’s some suspicion about KYC/AML and source of funds. This has happened to me numerous times. And it will only get worse. Try to wire $10 million. You will need to have well established banking relationships to do that in every jurisdiction where you need to do it. That is quite inconvenient for the newly wealthy such as Chinese or Arabs. There are many variations on this line of argument.

Also my thesis is that Bitcoin is the rising fungible reserve currency that disintermediates the failing nation-states (c.f. this blog of mine we are commenting on) but that the knowledge age is trending away from fungible money! So while Bitcoin will rise, it will also give rise that which will ultimately kill it in some future. First point is that proof-of-work is a winner-take-all fiat that is obfuscated. If I am correct in my game theory and economic arguments on that point, then that may alter your calculation.

Followed. Just a quick glance at titles of your most recent blogs exemplifies we agree on many broad themes as I also recently blogged (and commented at the Corbett Report) about Trump’s coziness to Israel which relates to your Trump Should be Thanking Iran Not Israel and my incessant criticism of voting as a paradigm (which includes my criticisms of DPoS which powers Steem) that thematically relates to your The Flaws of "Democracy".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51