You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Monero (XMR) is going to be the next big thing in cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

the "unknown amount of monero" part got me. This is gonna be big, like the darkweb currency where you can buy assasins and weapons. My bet is the elite will use Monero or another currency that is capable of full privacy to launder money and buy illegal things.

Sort:  

That's quite likely, but I don't think Monero will be limited to DarkWeb and illegal things. As I mentioned above, I'd prefer to used to buy ordinary things as well, since I don't want everybody to know my balance and all my transactions.

That can be huge problem for Monero when seen only as currency for dark web and illegal activities.

Well, Bitcoin started in the same way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46