New to Cryptocurrency (Bitcoin and Steem)

Hey Steemians,
I'm thrilled at the prospect of getting to trade ideas for steemit here. I loosely followed the rise of Bitcoin, but I must admit I lost track of it over the last few years, not noticing it's value had increased so incredibly until it had reached over 4k per coin. I just joined the Dollar Vigilante and wondered if anyone had any experience with their advice.

I feel kind of overwhelmed with the amount of information out there about cryptocurrency, so I'll just throw up a few things I've read and look for your advice in the comments.

Here's an article about how Australia is following Japan in regulating Bitcoin:
https://www.ft.com/content/4cd5cc3c-8309-11e7-a4ce-15b2513cb3ff

Maple Trade is whigging out about a pile of institutional $$$ that is going to be flooding the Bitcoin market...
MapleTradeX.JPG

Also I watched "Banking on Bitcoin" today on Netflix. It really got me excited. I highly recommend it for a solid documentary on Bitcoin and the birth of Blockchain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @glitzengage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68