You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The One Crypto That Will Rule The Market In 5 Years?

Looks like you got the bot prize for crypto coins named in your post! Woohoo...

Well, as you can see, I went with Bitcoin, ultimately, because I don't know any other coins well enough to call them. I did go with scarcity and difficulty to produce or mine over utility and scalability, though.

Five years is a long time, and as you say, a lot can change, but I'm in agreement that to get to dominance status or ruler stage as you've put it the crypto needs to be around for a while. The only other option I thought there could be is if the company that created it was huge and had been around a while. Like Facebook.

The company probably wouldn't need to be that huge, but it would need a significant and fairly active userbase.

Anyway. Always fun to put things out there on the blockchain that (definitely in my case) we can all look back on and laugh at in five years. Providing we still can access this five years from now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33