7th January

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Portfolio: £235,071.16

Spent most of my day in a car ferrying the wife and kids from Yorkshire to London, although I did manage to sneak a look at my portfolio to find VEE, ICON and DRGN killing it. It’s a very nice position to be in, after so many changes to my portfolio since I started, that I know I am in quality investments that should slowly go up, I don’t need to be making quick trades here and there and I’m not bagholding at all. It’s the result of many hours of research and patience, and it’s a huge relief to be there now. Given that I’ll be one a course all day for the next four days, it’s important to be in a position where I can largely leave it alone.

In the afternoon I happened to mention to one of my wife’s uncles that I was into cryptocurrency, he mentioned that he had discussed it with some former traders but didn’t know much about it…and that was it. The entire table was listening as I talked about Bitcoin, blockchain and everything associated with it, and by the end I had another four people signed up to the idea of trading. The uncle himself is a former bond trader so knows exactly how to get euros/dollars to a UK account with very low fees, which could be very useful if I need to withdraw it.

BTC hasn’t really done anything since it threatened to break out and long may it continue – it might even get me to my £250k milestone. Once that happens I need to evaluate my profit taking strategy and work out how I’m going to get the other $750k.

Today’s lesson: The cream will rise to the top

Sort:  

250k not that far away anymore! Good luck !

Thanks! Are you into the crypto game yourself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44