30th April

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bitcoin: $9,333.04
Market Cap: $430,117,995,392

Well the much hyped drop didn’t happen, which turned out to be a good thing as I sensed the tide was turning against the idea and bought some positions back on Saturday morning. It seems that the final correction might be over, if we can hold above $9k which is looking ever more promising. Then we might see a push upwards past the psychological barrier of $10k and upwards. Alts should help it on the upward trajectory, particularly TRX which is beginning to ramp up its hype machine in time for the bull run.

Excitingly I’m getting closer to quitting my day job for crypto, where I’ll be a 100% free agent to work as much or as little as I want after 15 years of hopping from job to job with no real purpose or vision. It’s amazing to think of the change in sentiment crypto has enjoyed literally in the last few weeks – governments, federations and financial institutions are suddenly bullish on crypto and seeing a vision for it, which many of us in the space have felt for a while but it’s amazing to see it finally coming to fruition. The amount of big players now invested should ensure that BTC rises nicely over the years, but more importantly has a reduced risk of going to zero. As we saw with the recent drop, $6500 is a hell of a support level and very bullish for the future. Suddenly all the talk of $50-$100k BTC is no longer a pipe dream, which would secure the financial future of a generation who feel more financially vulnerable than many before it.

My only regret is that there aren’t more Millennials who know about/are able to invest in crypto, as then there would be a real possibility of turning traditional banking on its head and fewer people enslaved to banks for home ownership – some well-placed entries can not only gain you a mortgage but an entire home. If it wasn’t becoming more and more dangerous to one’s personal safety I would definitely put myself up as an advocate of crypto, but we’ve seen that by standing up you make yourself more of a target for hackers, and as I’ve been scammed already I have no intention of sticking my neck up again! This blog is very much a personal diary that I hope will encourage others to invest, but this will be about as public as I ever go, and I may well end it in the near future when I feel I’ve told my story. Then I can slink into the shadows, never to be heard from again…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54