25th April

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bitcoin: $9,205.59
Market Cap: $403,100,943,803

The markets are taking a breather before, hopefully, refuelling for the next leg up. There was a slight dip in BTC overnight by about $500, and as I write we’re experiencing a dip below $9k, so naturally alts are falling too, but this represents a great, and possibly final, opportunity to buy alts before the bull really gets going. To this end I have taken the rather bold step of withdrawing £10k from my managed fund to put into alts when this dip concludes, probably TRX and OCN. If I can play this well I can smash past my target and put this original withdrawal back, as well as quitting my job.

My 9-5 job is seeming like more of a hindrance at the moment, and I spoke to my wife last night to lay the groundwork for me quitting sooner than I had said! The issue I need to be careful of making sure that I’m not just searching for ways to leave just because I don’t like my job without having the necessary financial protection in place. In truth, even if BTC dumped to $2k I’d still have enough crypto to last us a year or so, but I need to appreciate her point of view that it’s basically magic internet money until I’ve sold it and it could all go to zero tomorrow. Had I been in this position a few months ago I would have been of the same mind, but the amount of institutions now involved in BTC and the general bullishness of the space, plus the fact that it’s (looks at charts and hopes) yes, just fended off a dip under $9k reinforces to me that it’s a very solid proposition now and it’s probably not going to get to the point where I’d be better off in standard paid work. This notion is enhanced by the fact that my managed fund has earned me more than my annual salary in 8 weeks, so my need to work is becoming increasingly redundant. Unless she doesn’t want me to spend more time at home…

This brings up the consideration again of where my money will come from once I quit. I put my proposed plan for 2018 to a friend in the crypto space and he pointed out that it’s not very ambitious, that I’m limiting myself to income from masternodes and staking, as well as trading which carries risk. We got talking about the potential of using my writing background to good use in the crypto space and we came across a couple of potential opportunities, meaning that soon I may be able to fill my days with monetising what I tend to do all day anyway – chatting shit about crypto. This would provide the security I’m looking for and would be a great platform to really get my teeth into the space rather than doing it secretly behind my boss’ back! Nothing is official yet, but when I get the word I think that will be me done with working for someone else. Plus I’d get paid in BTC, so win-win!

Sort:  

Hey bro check it out Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote. Go to This site: http://autobooststeem.tk/

Thanks for the insights / opinions.. im hoping for the same bullmarket in the next few weeks.. I really need a new kitchen rofl!

Hope the trading treats you well and you indeed can quick ur job earlier .. that be awesome!

Cheers mate !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52