24th March

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bitcoin: $8,901.83
Market Cap: $340,421,412,285

Nothing much new to report in the markets, except that there is definitely the scent of alt season in the air – ICX is still running up big gains, WAN finally listed on Binance and other alts out of nowhere are making huge jumps. BTC continues to be volatile but no more than usual. There is talk of a final dump this weekend before a bull run, and it’s starting to feel that way. Even if we aren’t on the verge of alt season then it seems at the very least that the dip is over, which is the first step on the road to recovery.

My portfolio continues to dribble along, but it’s strange feeling having outsourced a good 75% of it to other people. In the past I’ve had a list of alts as long as your arm, but now I only have two that I could sell for anything life half decent money – TRAC, which I might run a masternode on when they release the numbers, and TFD, which I’m only still holding because it’s under ICO price. Other than that I have a couple of tiny bags that are so far down there’s no point selling here. I also now have an ICX bag which I will keep hold of for the whole cycle and probably stick it on the mainnet. Outsourcing has proved a good idea though, as my biggest investment, the fund run by the BB admin, is up 35% from my investment at the start of the month – 35% in a bear market is many, many percent better than I could manage in a bear market! What he’s going to pull in a bull market I can only imagine. Also waiting to find out what my Bitmex guy has managed in the past two weeks. He’s 300% up since Feb himself, so this looks like another good bear market hedge. I’ll probably withdraw this at the official start of alt season to buy some more alts with, so I need to have a plan. I was considering putting in more FIAT to buy some WAN when it dips, but I may just use the proceeds from this fund. There’s a good chance WAN could be about $100 by Christmas, a 25x increase, so putting 1BTC in now could be the best investment of my life.

I also added a slight improvement to my garage setup. The wifi was too weak so I bought an ethernet switch and now I can connect quick as flip to my masternode and mining computers through Teamviewer. I also added a Bitcoin node seeing as the laptop is on 24/7 – looks like it’s going to take about 4 days to download the entire block! It was weird seeing the first ever BTC transaction back in 2009, with the date stamp. My TPAY staking is working nicely, getting between 4 and 6 per day which could be quite handy come sale day, whenever that might be.

So all in all, if finally seems like the worst is over and something might be brewing…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52