24th April

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bitcoin: $9,332.28
Market Cap: $425,896,214,776

BTC has pushed past the $9k resistance, and as a rising side lifts all boats, so almost every alt continues on a very welcome upward trend – OCN, WAN, ICX and TOMO continue to perform beautifully, with many of my low caps doing over 100% already. I’m not doing many trades at the moment, only buying more OCN and swapping my SKY for SUMO, another low cap. Alts took a breather while BTC fought to get past $9k, but now it has they look set fair to continue further, unless…

There is still the nagging doubt at the back of my mind that BTC is about to dump down a few thousand, but taking profits here seems self-defeating. Others are of the same mind, and of course it can’t keep going up forever, but it just depends on the severity and speed of the dump. When more bears start to appear I’ll take my direct BTC pairs out and probably the profits of my ETH paired coins. If I can play this dump right (and it doesn’t happen when I’m asleep) then I can hopefully pick the same coins back at a cheaper rate, then the alt run can really start. I’ve missed out on some three digit increases from low cap coins when my buys didn’t hit, but you can’t look back. In this spirit I bought some TPAY, so now I have a reason to want it to pump. It’s still heartbreaking to think about what I could have had, but then it’s worse to think back to how much I lost after the Jan bull run. I’ve been scratching around for every penny I can find, including a £2k money transfer from another account, as every pound has the chance to become £10 in a bull run.

Whilst it’s obviously great to see green day after day, it’s made my working life very difficult! I’m constantly chatting on my Discord group, checking my portfolio and watching me inch closer to the chance to leave my shitty job for good and start a life paid for by crypto. It’s so close I can practically taste it. I don’t know how I’m getting away with the little work I’m doing, but long may it continue. And let’ face it, if I get sacked I can leave a hell of a lot sooner! I’m considering taking a week off at the end of May to try and catch the probably end of the bull run and start scaling out, but that relies on very fortuitous timing and I could use that week to shorten my notice period.

One way or another, I am hopefully weeks away from having the kind of financial freedom I thought was impossible only weeks ago – no need to work, living costs generated passively and a six figure investment in an inflationary currency. For someone who never saw themselves as someone who would make much money in life, this is simply incredible position to be in. And if I can do it, anyone can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59