10th April

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

This is the first update for almost two weeks for a couple of reasons, primarily because there’s been very little happening and secondarily because it’s taken me a while to get back on the horse after the TPAY theft. The fact that BTC is at almost the same levels as it was on my last update tells the story, although after a slight bull trap there does seem to be a more bullish sentiment in the air, not necessarily that we’re on the verge of a new cycle but more that we’ve hit the bottom. This means the probability of a month of accumulation before hopefully a new cycle in May, although we are seeing some alts pumping despite BTCs uncertainty which is a positive sign.

To this end not only have I bought my first alts since my February sell off, I’ve also injected a healthy amount of FIAT to try and make the most of this next run. These purchases, which I intend to hold for the full cycle, are ICX, WAN, FSN, coins I think are going to have a very nice run. I’ve also put some more money into the Bitmex fund, which has so far returned a 15% profit, and sold a few ICOs at a loss in order to buy up these more promising coins. I’ve retained most of my TRAC, which didn’t do much upon its staking info release (but then it was a bear market) and TFD, which has been supported by a few prominent commentators on social media, so worth a hold. I’m pretty confident that these alts, along with my Guna fund, which has so far turned my 5 BTC investment into 10 BTC in a little over a month, will put me in a great position come alt season. I still have about $10k worth of ICOs to sell when they hit the market, but hopefully this won’t be until next month or later so they don’t sink upon release.

I’ve more or less got over the theft of my TPAY tokens (more of this here), partly aided by the fact that it launched at half the ICO price, although of course it won’t stay this way for long. I didn’t sleep well for a night or two, but I’ve come to terms with it now and I have no wish for the project not to succeed, mainly because lots of people I know are invested in it. What does sadden me though is to see the coins piling up and up in the thief’s account, knowing that more people are falling for the scam. All I can do personally is take more risks and try to make back some of what I lost. This will be aided by the very kind contributions made by my BB group as well as the hopeful addition of almost half a BTC that Binance are trying to recover after I sent it to the wrong address back in Feb. They claim to have paid it in but I haven’t got a record of it, so I’m hoping they will see this discrepancy and send it again (if indeed they did).

So to summarise, it seems that we have finished slipping down one slope and are preparing to climb the next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52