Sort:  

Hardware wallets.

Without a shadow of a doubt they are the best investments I’ve made other than cryptocurrencies themselves.

I got into crypto in 2011 by pure accident by stumbling across Bitcointalk forums, absolute luck. I bought a bunch and now I’m sitting on a tidy sum and I am retired.

Back to wallets.

Hardware wallets hold your “private keys” offline in what’s called “cold storage”, this means that there is no exposure to the internet which protects against malicious hackers/software.

Wallets that are on desktop/web/mobile apps are considered “hot wallets”, they are not safe.
When you buy a hardware wallet you set it up with what’s called a “seed phrase”, this is a list of words (which are unique to you) that can be used to restore your wallet in case you lose or damage it.

Once you have the wallet set up, you plug it in via USB and download the associated software to view your coins/crypto holdings.

I personally have 2 Ledger Nano S’ and 1 Trezor - The ledger is slightly better because of the build quality, but the Trezor I just had to buy because it looks slick.

Thanks, interesting; will check them out.

I have less than 2000$ in different coins, and store them across dirrent wallets. I manage them with spreadsheets, lol. Great Video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03