I'm so glad I have a steemit account!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So, I have "trading accounts" with Binance, HitBTC, and am now I'm on steemit. And I am so glad for that. Because, if I were to want to buy STEEM right now, it would cost me almost TWICE as much Bitcoin on HitBITC as if I were to use Blocktrades (which is freaking awesome, btw, for anyone not familiar--you can send various crypto to their site which they will then convert to Steem, Steem Dollars, or Power, and send straight to your steemit account for basically free from what I can tell. It's the same place your steem wallet sends you to buy steem or power up. They're at: https://blocktrades.us/ ). Does anyone know why hitBTC charges so much more for their coin??

Sort:  

TBH, I think that trust is more important. Many many scams out there, be careful folks!

I agree, but I'm not sure which one you're supporting: HitBTC or Blocktrades? I was skeptical of Blocktrades, too; granted I've only used it for relatively small sums so far; but, everything worked fine, and, it's definitely worth the cost to me. I'd recommend never moving a huge sum of crypto at once anyway--and definitely not to keep all my money in one place either

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67