20k: The Psycological Barrier

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Back in 2012 I was on Twitter and someone offered a ten cent incentive in bitcoin for anyone who would retweet a particular post. I took advantage of the offer because of my curiosity about bitcoin and got my start with crypto currency. Since that time I have participated with some free faucets and something called BTCjam which does not even exist anymore.
D17B80B0-3CF0-4C05-83EB-98A348C4FE63.png

Fast forward to 2017. I looked at my wallet and was surprised to see over 500 dollars in my BTC account.
Im sure Im not the only one who was kicking themselves for not putting at least 100 bucks into BTC when the getting was good. It was hard to imagine Bitcoin would go over 1000 and it was unfathamomable that it would go over 15,000.
DD1FF29D-DA85-4336-8A3D-16AEE496CA18.png

Now BTC is bumping 20,000 and the world is in disbelief. Governments are scrambling to find ways to control it and investors are pushing for short sales and futures. In my humble opinion I think 20,000 is some kind of psychological barrier. I think that people will get scared and start selling or looking for the next big one. Crypto is here to stay and there will be another or rather a few rising stars in 2018.

I looked at a multitude of cryptos and Steem made the most sense. It is a great product and people can see the power of social media. If you could go back in time and invest in Twitter or FB how much would you invest? I think Steemit is a solid platform and I am glad to be able to participate with the growth phase. I can imagine it going to 50 and even 500 and who knows it could be one of the big dogs that will go over 1000.

I realize most people on Steemit have a much more advanced knowledge of cryptos than I do, and my opinion is really just an insight into the mind of an adverage Joe on the street. I will sell some more of my BTC to buy more Steem before Dec 11. I think that is the day the BTC bubble will pop. What do I know? I was satisfied with a free 10 cent tweet.

Sort:  

I have read various sources thats say Dec 11 futures and shorts will be offered for BTC.

You can short it already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44