Students who mine cryptocurrency in their dorm roomssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I hear mining for cryptocurrency but is it really a major problem for miners. Miners create a lot of heat energy and transmit the heat energy via the wiring causing a risk of fire is what some are saying but how true is this?

mini-mining-farm.jpg

I understand to mine cryptocurrency one needs a lot of advanced technology to mine successfully and mining in a cool place with good exhaust to avoid the damage from fire and also estimate the power needed and the capacity of your wiring. Older computers deemed useless but still are equipped with plenty of power could also be used to mine cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

I have always wanted to build a mining rig but I do not know if it is profitable anymore

I hear you can build one with minimal resources and make a killing doing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67