You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Money With Cryptocurrency Proof Of Stake Coins

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

If I buy a PoS coin on Cryptopia and leave it on the exchange, will it automatically mint new coins for me there?
Sorry for my ignorance but I'm new to PoS coins.
Thank you.

Sort:  

No, it won't. In most cases you need to transfer the coins to the official wallet for staking.

Thank you for explaining this. I have found a few exchanges that allow staking on some coins but they don't look all that great.

Yeah, I would not recommend leaving a large number of coins on an exchange anyway. If the exchange disappears you could be out a LOT of coins with no backup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66