Is it too late to invest into cryptocurrencies?

I’m a skeptic.

I keep telling myself that the concurrency boat has long sailed and it is too late into BTC/ETH/LTC/etc. However, the crypto currencies continue to prove me wrong as they are still marching towards new highs (and almost at a daily basis). The crypto currencies appear to be resting before making the next move, either up or down. Either way, prices have calmed down in the past few days.

At this point, I’m thinking of pulling the trigger and getting my feet wet soon. Could use some help from you guys.

Any tips?
Do you guys think opportunity still there?
What cryptocurrencies do you recommend?

Sort:  

You should invest only the amount money that you won't miss. You should do your research on blockchain systems and cryptocurrencies and see which one fits you the most. Coinmarketcap under recently added are some of the new tokens.

Most definitely. Last that I need is to go broke on an investment. Plan on pulling some money out of the stock market for this.

I had the same question while beginning a month ago. I invested in 10 coins and each coins' price has increased. 3 of them have almost gone up 10 times. I think you can still earn a lot by investing smartly. If you want to play safe then you should invest 35% in top 10 coins. Other 35% should be in coins that are listed from 10 to 100. The final 30% should be the coins that are outside the top 100 coins.

Great idea on diversification. Crazy at how many different coins there are. What wallets do you use?

I use desktop wallets for each crypto that is listed on its official website. Though I sometimes let the cryptos remain on exchange websites.

ETN is the most recommended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03