You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing Smart in 2018: Masternode Coins.

Well great advice!! Unfortunately I can’t afford to run a node because our data is very expensive in this part of the world. However, I will grab me a lot of cheap sucr just in case the coin follows in Dash’s tracks. On a different topic, when do you expect a dip on the current altcoin run? I was thinking of cashing out my most profitable altcoins and waiting for a dip before buying back again.

Sort:  

Hi @getrichfast, which part of the world are you from?
Regarding altcoins, Bitcoin is, too me, looking quite bullish again (RSI is oversold on the weekly) which good news for altcoins, I would hold onto them or sell for BTC. However if you've never taken cash profit on anything yet, then you might want to scale out maybe 10-20% of your crypto into cash (for risk management) and hold on to the rest of your bags.

I am from South Africa. Our government and private sector are artificially keeping data prices very high for their own benefit while screwing us consumers in the process. In terms of profit taking, I have been doing it wrongly I think. I would sell about 90% of the coin with the highest returns. Now I’ll just take 15 to 20% across the board. Thanks.

Buying early and holding is going to be the best strategy going into 2018 I reckon, patience, patience, patience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50