Can Proof of Stake Compare to SmartCash?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

              

Me and one of my daughters Tenzin.  Sorry the pic is so big and I am not so good at this as you can tell.                                 

My name is George and I first discovered The SmartCash Community when I found the forum on the website.  I was really amazed that there was such a good opportunity to be part of this community.  I read about SmartHive and various community outreach programs that were being voted on.  What made me really take pause was you could actually receive monthly rewards like stakes without actually staking.  

I like many others that live in small continents on the globe would love to have some investments in Proof of Stake coins but we really can't because we have the poorest internet connections.   In addition, what seems inexpensive to many people is expensive here for us.  Even if we want to use a vps carrier.  It is challenging because most do not accept bitcoin and will give a free month but only with an accepted credit card and for many of us here in the Philippines that is just not feasible.  I did find someone that would take Buzzcoins in exchange for vps but about the time I was going to do that I stumbled upon SmartCash.

When I did my research, I found out that I could actually send my coins to my wallet and then shut it down.  I mean I did not have to leave it running 24/7 like with POS coins.  I also found out this info on the website:

" Each wallet address holding at least 1000 SmartCash will get paid each 30 days on the 25th and the snapshot for the next month will happen at the same time.  The SmartRewards will come out of the 15% block reward allocation.

Here is a small example: if you buy SmartCash on the 24th, you’ll have to wait until the next month to get paid, which is around 30 days, however if you buy on the 27th, after the snapshot date, you’ll have to wait around 60 days to get paid.

These payments will occur on the 25th of each month.

All users need to move funds into addresses larger than 1000 SMART before the snapshot to be counted."

Please take a look at the following link below for a really good example of the kind of rewards one will be getting with just 1000 coins.

Just click on this link here:   https://smartcash.cc/what-are-smartrewards/

Then scroll down to the calculator click on it and put in the number of coins you are wanting to buy to see your rewards.

 So besides the SmartHive Community what was the most important factor for me to choose SmartCash?  Well it was being able to get SmartRewards without actually having to stake...  There is so much more to SmartCash and that is why I have put together  a YouTube video below to put everything into perspective for others like me, looking for something special without having to go through all the issues of staking.  Especially from a country like mine that is a nice place to live but is lacking in such resources as a stable internet connection.  

I hope you enjoy this video

More Links:

Website

Road Map

SmartHive

SmartRewards

Forum or Community

SmartCash Tipbot for Steemit

My SmartCash wallet address:   ShViVQeP1TXsFogp9hNj36QWjeCLLdjdt6

Thank you for reading my simple post.  I hope to see you in the SmartCash Community soon.

Sort:  

Definitely its good for Investment with SmartRewards. Also, More importantly its good for Usage. Twitter Tip, Tipping in Slack, WebWallet, Instant pay etc..... Impressive roadmap. The Developers are hitting the target every single time. Also they are very open & listens to every single & silly ideas/suggestions. SmartCash is more than just an Investment.

True that. Thanks for your comments.

Hi there! I personally like SmartCash though I think it needs to implement PoS among with SmartRewards. Otherwise we see huge excessive energy waste here as well as in many other coins. PoS will win in long term.

That is a good idea. Thanks so much for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65