Tough Day Trading Cryptos

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Phew - I have been really successful over the past week trading cryptocurrencies - catching nice breakouts, not being too greedy, taking profits of 10-20% often within an hour. I knew of course it wouldn't always be that easy but boy have I gone on a rough streak today. I've had one breakout after another turn from a 5-7% gain into a couple percent loss or a break-even trade.
I NEVER day trade stocks, but with cryptocurrency I hope to actually supplement my income to some degree so I use Coinigy to monitor the market and look for price moves confirmed by volume spikes. I'm certainly not a pro, I just look for the price to clear some short term resistance and then catch the breakout.
It's only been a week - I've got a LOT to learn. As long as I don't blow myself up and protect the downside, I'm confident I can be successful. So far this week I'm up about 15% overall and that's not half bad.
If anyone here trades daily I'd love to get a dialog going and even start a chat room on Steemit.chat. It would be great to help trade ideas, spot opportunities, etc. My dream is that someday I don't have to go to work - I could just trade for a living.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84