Adding Insult to Injury

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yesterday I described my frustration over a bad day of trading. I managed to trade about 2.35 BTC down to 2.2 BTC (no, I'm not a whale).
I finally called it a night around 2am and left three positions open in PINK, BTS, and ZEC. BTS didn't move, PINK stopped out for a 5% loss, and ZEC hit my 10% profit target. That's not the kicker though...

I've been watching DASH for a breakout for some time looking for a breakout from the high from the middle of April. Shortly after I went to bed huge volume came in, DASH took out that level and went right on to a 10% gain.
Because Coinigy does not offer bracket orders, I don't leave orders open that I can't manage - I need to have my stop losses in place or I won't trade. So, this one got away. Nothing to do about it but I certainly woke up hoping for something other than a missed opportunity.
Alright, enough crying! It's a new day!
I've taken two trades this morning, in FCT and STEEM. I would like to see more volume in FCT but I LOVE the chart.

That pattern is referred to as a 'cup with handle' which is pretty much what it looks like. If FCT can clear that high from 9/16 there is basically no overhead resistance left and it's got a chance to really run.
Steem on the other hand has just cleared a much smaller period of consolidation:

I like the volume coming in and feel like this coin wants to power up (pun intended).
Also watching MAID and BURST today - both are poised to breakout from long periods of consolidation.
Would love to get your ideas and opinions. If anyone is interested please let me know and we can set up a steemit.chat to discuss trading.

Sort:  

Methinks I am going to stick with Canadian Jr. miners :-)

Totally true - in 1994 I lost about $5k in a Canadian Gold mining penny stock. First huge mistake I made investing.

I have done well, primarily because I'm long on BC miners (SPA, BGM), and because gold has been strong over the past 24 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43