Introduce yourself

Hi! My name is Genevieve, I'm an editor/publisher for Factset Research Systems. Since my job is in the world of finance and business cryptocurrency became an obvious interest of mine. I think under the right circumstances where social capital and trust become paramount, it will become the new currency. It's just a matter of building that world from the ground up. I have a beautiful vision of someplace where wars and senseless murders and rapes cannot happen, because the people are no longer bound by the feeling that they are only worth the amount of money they can make. That money was created out of thin air, land was stolen, resources stripped from local people who still don't know they are living in a trap set by others over a fictional thing. How can money be worth more than life when God created one and man created the other?
I was born in Toledo, Ohio. Lived in Oceanside, California, Venice Beach, California, and Las Vegas, Nevada too. I am currently staying in Phuket, Thailand. I am driving a Thai shuttlebus, a job which neither a woman nor a white person can legally do. On the left hand side of the road a stick shift with the steering wheel on the opposite side of the vehicle to what I was trained. In the pouring rain in the country with the highest number of per capita traffic fatalities in the world. Half of my family is Thai. It's a long story about how I got here which is probably why I write books. I'm thinking of publishing my first one, Travels With Nemo, soon. Just want to proofread it a bit. Looking forward to spending more time in this beautiful community...IMG_20180318_003009.jpg IMG_20180317_222529.jpgIMG_20180323_003438.jpgIMG_20180424_031447.jpgIMG_20180323_025721.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36