A tale of a whale - ZCOIN $XZC - proceed with caution

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Currently 280 BTC buy wall is at 0.0044

Thanks but no.

I've traded a little bit on Bittrex

But that's completely beyond my control, even knowing there is code deployed on Github

Bittrex order book.png

Bid wall

People use all kinds of strategies when trading on the Bitcoin markets. One such strategy (known as spoofing) is for a trader to put up a large bid wall, making it look like there's a huge demand, with the sole intention of driving the price up by tricking other speculators into buying. Once the price has risen, the trader cancels his large bid wall and sells his bitcoins at an artificially inflated price. If the price starts to fall instead of rise, the bid walls will often be taken down before they are sold into, indicating that perhaps they were never genuine offers to buy in the first place.

Slack

general___ZCoin_Slack.png

I need to update my steemit post from yesterday - no longer recommending this circus, too much risk, too many unknowns. I was tweeting as the wall was moving:buy wall moving twitter.png

Overall result?

  • Almost none.
  • I was risking too much.
  • I've exposed myself.
  • Too many eggs in one basket

Trading history.png

Now I'm left with 80 coins worth at current price around 0.4 BTC - significant enough to feel the gain, negligible enough to forget and move on in the unlikely event of the total loss. The best thing - I'll sleep without stressing too much...

Sort:  

stefek99 Michał Stefanów tweeted @ 15 Jun 2017 - 13:30 UTC

@RNR_0 320 BTC wall is moving... WTF? https://t.co/Jvifbv4NqZ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Follow u follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32