Could CoinPaprika be a better Coin Market Cap?

I was recently introduced to coinpaprika.com as an alternative to coinmarketcap.com. I was very skeptical to even consider it. However, after trying it I have found myself going back for more and more.

Here is a snapshot of what the site looks like in day mode... yes there is a night mode available as well.

You will notice that we are on the price overview tab in that screen shot which is very comparable to CMC. Where it gets interesting is the other 3 tabs next to that. Lets take a look at each of those. Return Rates, Community and All time High.

Return Rates:
In the return rates below you will see at a quick glance the 7 day, 30 day, 3 month and 1 year return rates with charts and percentages.

Community:
In the community tab below you can quickly see the number of Twitter followers, Reddit subs and Github stars, commits and contributors.
![])

All Time High:
The all time high tab shown below is probably my favorite. Here you can quickly see the all time high price as well as the date, days from the ATH, % from ATH and % to ATH.

This type of information takes a lot more work to retrieve from CMC.

Another thing that I like about this site is that you can click the view all button on any one of these tabs and then sort by any of these columns.

So for example of I wanted to see the crypto with the most increase in the last 1 hour I could do so by clicking view all and sorting by the 1h column:

Or if I wanted to see the crypto with the largest % to ATH I can do that as well in the same manner:

I have found myself using this site more and more each day and I thought it would be a good thing to do a post on and share with fellow crypto enthusiasts. If you enjoyed this post please consider upvoting and commenting below. Thanks.

Sort:  

Never heard of it..tnx for info.

It is for sure worth taking a look!

Congratulations @geekchitchat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @geekchitchat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80